Top 10 Keys to Success You Must Know before Launching an Affiliate Program

When I talk to potential clients about starting an affiliate program for them I have a core set of criteria I look at before proceeding. These are the keys to success I find over and over again. Without them affiliate programs start slowly or fail altogether. So, I have created this list as a primer for any site or person that thinks they want to start an affiliate program. I have also divided this into 2 parts. The first being the core set of numbers you will need to know about your website before proceeding and the second is the evaluation of the numbers and the competition that leads to pulling the trigger to get started.

The Numbers

1. Know the number of visitors that come to your website. I know this seems like a no-brainer, but without this information you can’t make even the most basic determination as to how your affiliate program will succeed.

2. You need to know the source (origin) of all of your site traffic. Do the visits come from Google, Yahoo and other natural search sources? Are you buying Pay-Per-Click (PPC) traffic from Google, Yahoo!, MSN or Looksmart? Do you get referral links from your product distributors? If not, you need to have some simple tracking tools added to your site before proceeding further and then give it a couple of months to better know your site metrics before proceeding.

3. You must know how many visitors to your site convert into buyers. This conversion rate will tell you many things about your current online marketing efforts as well as to the efficiency of your shopping cart. This is the #1 piece of information affiliates want.

4. You must know the average sale amount for your site. If your sales are much lower that $60 a sale, getting affiliates interested is hard. If lower than $60 what can you do to package your product more effectively to drive up the average price. This is good for you as well as for the affiliate.

5. You must determine your site’s Customer Acquisition Cost. The easiest area to determine this is from a PPC campaign. Run a campaign for a period of time, track the sales (and conversion rate) and then divide the number of sales into your marketing costs. If you did 100 sales and it cost you $3,500 in PPC campaign buys, then you now have a basic Customer Acquisition Cost of $35 per customer. Are you able to make money at this cost or whatever your cost came out to be? Don’t look at affiliate programs to be any less expensive than other means of online marketing.

6. You must know what the Lifetime Value of the Customer. Does your product only sell once? Does your product have upsell possibilities? Knowing this is key in setting the affiliate payouts. If your product line leads to additional sales through email marketing past the original sale, then you may be able to payout a higher amount to affiliate (which they really like to see) in order to get the client. I have one client who as been clipping away for almost 6 years with an affiliate program I manage. They get 200-300 new clients a month from our affiliate efforts, and they have been doing that for 6 years… what a list! They do an incredible job with their email program which far exceeds the affiliate income they receive. As a result of knowing this they continue to have a very high affiliate payout and everyone is very happy with the program.

The Evaluation

7. You must know what your competitors are doing. Like Homer Simpson says: “Doh”. There is competition in every category and every affiliate software application. Don’t ignore it, learn from it. Find out what the other guys are doing. Have someone sign up for their affiliate programs and check it out.

8. You must know which of your competitors have affiliate programs. Find out what they are paying out, how long the program has been running. Check the message boards to see if they have any problems or if they are well thought of. And if none of them have affiliate programs… don’t run out and think you’ve found the promised land… maybe there is a reason they don’t have an affiliate program.

9. Know what competitors are paying out to their affiliates. Simple research can tell you what they are paying out. Most affiliate programs have marketing information readily available, do the research and know what you are up against.

10. You must know what you are willing to pay for someone (an affiliate) to sell your product. The competition is telling you something, your own numbers are telling something, now you must decide what your affiliate program payout should be. Or maybe the numbers and evaluation is telling you that you aren’t quite ready to start. Either way you now have enough information to decide whether to proceed now or in the future.

So how did you do? Do you still have a lot to learn? Do you still have some things to fix? Most of these are fixable… so fix them. If it can’t be fixed then you may want to get a second opinion or look for alternative ways to drive traffic to your site. If you came through this article feeling good about how you are positioned then you can do well with an affiliate program if you execute it right.

High Ticket Products – 5 Ways to Increase High Ticket Marketing With Social Media

The social media with sites like Twitter, Face-book, Digg, and Technorati have created the so called Web 2.0 revolution. With these sites, it is easy to connect with hundreds and thousands of people not only to make friends but also to sell your products. If you are looking to sell high ticket products through the social media route, here are 5 ways in which you can do so.

o Research: If you want to succeed in social media marketing, you need to research first as to where your target audience is. With every network like Face-book and Twitter, you need to discover the groups where you are more likely to find people you want to target. Another way is to discover blogs using sites like Technorati. Follow the conversations on Twitter to discover the latest trends and the most popular discussion topics in your niche.

o Define goals and plans: Before you start to make conversations and develop relationships, it is better to plan in advance what you want to achieve. Define your goals. Define the goals of your audience. Bring your goals in alignment with the goals of your target audience. If you help them achieve their goals, you will achieve your goals automatically. If you are following the principles of attraction marketing, then you need to give more to your audience before you can expect them to give you.

o Use Tools: Get hold of tools which you want to use for your relationship building. Tools like friend adders will help you to target and get hundreds of useful leads for your business. Other tools like auto-responders will help you to remain connected with your list of friends. There are tools which allow you to post messages from Twitter to Face-book which might save you the time in connecting with people on different networks.

o Measure: Social media marketing is difficult to measure since it is based on conversations and relationship building. You cannot measure how you are influencing your perception by writing posts and talking to people. But what you can measure is how many people are coming to your site from these networks. Use tools like Google Analytics which will tell you the percentage of traffic coming to your site from various places on the internet. Other tools like TweetReach and Trackur are also useful.

o Improvise: Get started and improvise your campaign as you move along. Discover new ways of making friends and developing relationships.

Social media is powerful and if are able to leverage this power for your business, you will achieve tremendous success.

Life-Fitness Equipment – Understand the Concept

Once you initiate a fitness training program, a bodybuilding program or any other training regimen to amplify your health and physical fitness, you have the option of registering in a local fitness center or gym, or setting up your home gym. Home fitness equipment are currently very popular due to their convenience and easy acquisition. It is in this acquisition process of home gym equipment that the concept of life fitness equipment accrues.

Introducing Life Fitness equipment

The phrase life fitness equipment refers to the lifetime equipment acquisition whereby the equipment you buy is warranted for their life duration. In short, therefore, life fitness equipment refers to lifetime fitness equipment. Those who have encountered the term may not be totally familiar with the concept. If however you are intent on setting up a home gym for your physical fitness training of bodybuilding, it is important that you consider the importance and the essential meaning of lifetime equipment.

Purchasing lifetime or life fitness equipment means that the equipment you purchase come with a lifetime warranty. That is just about the best deal available in your local exercise equipment store.

Why Life fitness Equipment is a Viable Choice

The following are some of the reasons why you might consider buying life fitness equipment:

Fitness aids and equipment are very expensive and not the kind of investments you would wish to be buying every now and then if you can avoid it
With regular exercises, common fitness aides and equipment usually break down and become dysfunctional such that they hinder beneficial workouts unless you buy a replacement
Insurance covers for your home gym equipment is a more expensive option when it comes to break down, wear and tear
The convenience of knowing that your equipment will be serviced or replaced anytime it stops working efficiently, instead of having to carry out another odious shopping
In short, life fitness equipment might end up saving you a lot of time, money and trouble. Almost all types of equipment will and do break down with continued use. Whether it is furniture, cell phones, vehicles, machines or whatever else, breakage and wear and tear is a norm in the use of machines.

Your equipment is also as prone to breakage and wear and tear. You therefore need the assurance of a lifetime guarantee that the equipment will always be replaceable and or repairable at no additional cost. That is the essence of lifetime warranty carried by life fitness equipment.

Conclusion

Fitness equipment is a formidable investment. Setting up a home gym is something that should be covered by a warranty or insurance of sorts. In this regard, life fitness equipment is just about the best available option. Ideally, the lifetime warranty is offered by manufacturers and extended by equipment stores and other retailers within your local setting. Ensure that you check for such provisions when buying your home gym equipment and specifically ask for the equipment that carries with it a lifetime warranty. Additionally ensure that:

1. The price is acceptable in comparison with the normal pricing of the equipment i.e. It should not go beyond 20% of the normal price

2. The condition of the equipment while at the fitness equipment store should be brand new and functional

3. The lifetime warranty documentation properly signed by the equipment store as provided for by the manufacturer

4. The terms spelt out in the lifetime warranty to include replacement and repairs without excluding your typical usage of the equipment i.e. Some contracts will exclude electrical-fault-caused damage from warranty cover which is a trick you must avoid

5. The reliability and or dependability of the local store or manufacturer to follow through on their word based on their track record, customer support and customer satisfaction history

There is a link between a bodybuilding lifestyle and optimal health. Once an individual strikes that link, he or she attains optimal physical fitness as a by-product. With the right information, you can easily set up a training regimen that is centered on bodybuilding health. From this program, muscle mass and strength will accrue and with it physical fitness.