Top 10 Keys to Success You Must Know before Launching an Affiliate Program

When I talk to potential clients about starting an affiliate program for them I have a core set of criteria I look at before proceeding. These are the keys to success I find over and over again. Without them affiliate programs start slowly or fail altogether. So, I have created this list as a primer for any site or person that thinks they want to start an affiliate program. I have also divided this into 2 parts. The first being the core set of numbers you will need to know about your website before proceeding and the second is the evaluation of the numbers and the competition that leads to pulling the trigger to get started.

The Numbers

1. Know the number of visitors that come to your website. I know this seems like a no-brainer, but without this information you can’t make even the most basic determination as to how your affiliate program will succeed.

2. You need to know the source (origin) of all of your site traffic. Do the visits come from Google, Yahoo and other natural search sources? Are you buying Pay-Per-Click (PPC) traffic from Google, Yahoo!, MSN or Looksmart? Do you get referral links from your product distributors? If not, you need to have some simple tracking tools added to your site before proceeding further and then give it a couple of months to better know your site metrics before proceeding.

3. You must know how many visitors to your site convert into buyers. This conversion rate will tell you many things about your current online marketing efforts as well as to the efficiency of your shopping cart. This is the #1 piece of information affiliates want.

4. You must know the average sale amount for your site. If your sales are much lower that $60 a sale, getting affiliates interested is hard. If lower than $60 what can you do to package your product more effectively to drive up the average price. This is good for you as well as for the affiliate.

5. You must determine your site’s Customer Acquisition Cost. The easiest area to determine this is from a PPC campaign. Run a campaign for a period of time, track the sales (and conversion rate) and then divide the number of sales into your marketing costs. If you did 100 sales and it cost you $3,500 in PPC campaign buys, then you now have a basic Customer Acquisition Cost of $35 per customer. Are you able to make money at this cost or whatever your cost came out to be? Don’t look at affiliate programs to be any less expensive than other means of online marketing.

6. You must know what the Lifetime Value of the Customer. Does your product only sell once? Does your product have upsell possibilities? Knowing this is key in setting the affiliate payouts. If your product line leads to additional sales through email marketing past the original sale, then you may be able to payout a higher amount to affiliate (which they really like to see) in order to get the client. I have one client who as been clipping away for almost 6 years with an affiliate program I manage. They get 200-300 new clients a month from our affiliate efforts, and they have been doing that for 6 years… what a list! They do an incredible job with their email program which far exceeds the affiliate income they receive. As a result of knowing this they continue to have a very high affiliate payout and everyone is very happy with the program.

The Evaluation

7. You must know what your competitors are doing. Like Homer Simpson says: “Doh”. There is competition in every category and every affiliate software application. Don’t ignore it, learn from it. Find out what the other guys are doing. Have someone sign up for their affiliate programs and check it out.

8. You must know which of your competitors have affiliate programs. Find out what they are paying out, how long the program has been running. Check the message boards to see if they have any problems or if they are well thought of. And if none of them have affiliate programs… don’t run out and think you’ve found the promised land… maybe there is a reason they don’t have an affiliate program.

9. Know what competitors are paying out to their affiliates. Simple research can tell you what they are paying out. Most affiliate programs have marketing information readily available, do the research and know what you are up against.

10. You must know what you are willing to pay for someone (an affiliate) to sell your product. The competition is telling you something, your own numbers are telling something, now you must decide what your affiliate program payout should be. Or maybe the numbers and evaluation is telling you that you aren’t quite ready to start. Either way you now have enough information to decide whether to proceed now or in the future.

So how did you do? Do you still have a lot to learn? Do you still have some things to fix? Most of these are fixable… so fix them. If it can’t be fixed then you may want to get a second opinion or look for alternative ways to drive traffic to your site. If you came through this article feeling good about how you are positioned then you can do well with an affiliate program if you execute it right.

Bad Credit Commercial Loans – Give Your Vision A Reality

Usually, bad credit commercial loans pass on purposely to the assistance of loans to entrepreneurs having adverse credit history for their existing or planned businesses. Most typically, bad credit commercial loans are done through a bank or some other major high street lenders. Many commercial institutions offer small business loans that are especially designed to fit the needs of a variety of the borrowers at their businesses.

Although borrowers having bad credit history get negative response applying for any sort of loans, coming of bad credit commercial loans has solved the borrowers’ borrowing problems. There are two types of bad credit commercial loans i.e., secured and unsecured. The former forms of bad credit commercial loans contain collateral placing as of borrowers’ securities in the future, whereas pledging placing do not matter regarding these forms of bad credit commercial loans.

There are many lenders available online and offline for bad credit commercial loans. Candidates i.e., bankrupts, arrears, defaulters, IVAs, and CCJs, need to carry with them their current credit scores. Reviewing the current credit scores, the lending authority see through the borrowers’ financial capability and repayment capacity. After, lenders bestow the borrowers with bad credit commercial loans to the borrowers.

If you decide that you want to finance business through bad credit commercial loans, ensure that you visit a number of different lenders, such as commercial institutions and high street lenders. Review your options carefully so that you can choose the lending option that is best suited for your business and for your current financial situation.

In the recent past, the provision of bad credit commercial loans online has given the processing of bad credit commercial loans a good speed. Now, borrowers have to fill in a simple application forms, and rest they have to search out a lender. That many lenders are present online borrowers find options selecting in between.

The Importance of Workplace Safety Posters

Workplace safety posters play an important role in effective safety communications, safety precautions and safety warnings to workers. It is one kind of safety communication. Their applications in chemical industries are very common where various potential hazards present.

Safety regulations and legal require the use of workplace safety posters. Generally, these posters have to be placed in workplaces where hazards exist. They warn workers about specific hazards that accompany their jobs and naturally appear in such workplaces.

Government or Department of Labor in each country has may already established the required workplace safety posters. And in some cases, the government has prepared these printed posters that can be used directly.

When the safety regulation requires such posters application, there will be certain penalties or fines for violations. In general, the employers will be fined when workers get injured due to lack of safety posters as required by the regulations.

Some employers may think that these posters for workplace are only devoted for the workers or employees. But, actually they are wrong. These posters are purposed to protect both workers and employers.

Employers would not responsible for any incident happen in the workplace if they have applied the required posters. As an example is the usage of eye goggle. When the employers have displayed the poster of eye goggle according to the regulation, then when worker or employee gets injured by chemical splash without using eye goggle, the employer does not responsible. The reverse condition is also applied.

However, before displaying any safety posters in the workplaces, always bear in mind that these posters should be relevant, clear and to the point. Use only common words and communicative images or pictures to get workers’ attention.